The North Houston District is governed by a Board of Directors made up of area stakeholders. Appointed by the City of Houston, the board provides guidance for the District’s service plan, annual budget and operating policies and practices. In addition, the District utilizes the expertise of industry and business professionals on advisory committees. Along with an experienced, professional staff, these groups work together to oversee the services and programs developed to serve our constituency.

Board of Directors


Michelle Wogan, Transwestern

Vice Chair:

Melody Douglas, Morganti Texas, Inc.


Thomas R. Wussow, Founder of the District


Charles R. Lopez, Human Resources Professional, Retired


Kaitlin Bellon, Amegy Bank of Texas
Dr. Archie Blanson, Aldine ISD
Margaret Eyster, Magoo’s PrintShop, Inc.
Rose Hernandez, Liberty Property Trust
Michael Kasmiersky, Lincoln Property Company
George Lunnon, Jr., State Farm Insurance
Karen Marshall, Metropolitan Transit Authority
Steve Moore, Villa Serena Communities
Donna Volkerding, Interstate Hotels & Resorts

Board Meetings

The North Houston District Board of Directors meets six times per year, on the fourth Tuesday of the designated month.

Scheduled meeting dates for 2018 are as follows:

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Agenda | Minutes
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Agenda | Minutes
December 2018 – TBD
Agenda | Minutes


Board Meetings are open to the public.

Meetings are held 8:30 a.m., at the Greenspoint Place Conference Center, 12190 Greenspoint Drive, Houston, TX, 77060, unless otherwise noted on the agenda.

Agendas and Minutes

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, September 12, 2017*
Agenda | Minutes
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Agenda | Minutes
Tuesday, December 5, 2018
Agenda | Minutes


*Due to inclement weather, the August meeting was rescheduled.